School Year Programs

Break Camp Program

Care is available for the following no-school days and vacation camps:

  • Monday to Friday, August 27-31- Start of School Week -Call for Availability
  • Friday, October 5 – No School Day
  • Monday, November 12 – Veterans Day
  • Wednesday, November 21 – Thanksgiving break care
  • Monday, January 21 – MLK Jr Day
  • February Break: Monday to Friday, February 18-22
  • April Break: Friday, April 12
  • April Break: Monday-Friday, April 15-19
  • Friday, May 24 – No School Day

FCAS will be CLOSED on the following holidays

  • Labor Day: Monday, September 3
  • Monday, October 8 – Columbus Day Fiddlehead Staff Day
  • Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 22 & Friday, November 23
  • Winter Break: December 24-January 1
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 27

April Break Camp

Weather Watchers
Weather science is a fascinating way to better understand our natural world. Spend the week taking a closer look at natural phenomena that create the natural landscapes found all over the world. Our fun will include lots of science and art activities as well as outside time each day!

Camp Hours:

  • Regular Hours-8:30-4:30
  • Before Care begins at 7 am (extra charge)
  • Aftercare Hours are 4:30pm-6pm (extra charge)

Campers Should Bring:

  • Lunch,
  • 2-3 snacks,
  • drinks and a water bottle
  • Winter clothing as we usually spend time outside each day
  • Boots
  • Indoor shoes and extra dry clothing including socks

[ninja_form id=24]

Before and After School Enrichment

  • Fiddlehead is currently wait list only for all after school enrichment Monday to Friday.
  • Limited before school availability available
  • Required forms can be found by visiting the forms page here.

Spring 2019 Enrichment Classes

  • Mondays: Archaeology with Angel Simmoneau
    Tuesdays: Art based on our Favorite Artists with instructor Suzanne Drown Trout
  • Wednesdays: Fiber Arts with instructor Suzanne Drown Trout
  • Thursdays: Biology with instructor Todd Dupont
  • Friday: Free-Choice Friday- Lego construction, free build, free choice art.

More information on the enrichment class can be found by downloading the information packet here: FiddleheadBeforeAfterCare

This slideshow requires JavaScript.